it happened in a creepy basement

i got a text at 8 last night telling me that Mumford & Sons was playing a secret show at 9. with more than a little doubt, i headed to the (very creepy) basement of a house less than a mile from mine…

and heaven help me – it was true.

the band played songs from their last album, and a few new ones they had just written. it was excellent.

at one point, i was wedged so close to Marcus Mumford, that his elbow grazed my boob at least 15 times.

and not only did i get molested by Mumford, I got to share the basement with his friends Jake Gyllenhaal & Carey Mulligan.

no big deal.

*****

{just a quick note about those two}

-Carey Mulligan is officially the most adorable person I’ve seen in real life. She & Marcus Mumford seemed to have a thing going on…I can’t be sure, maybe they were just affectionate friends, but let me tell you, they should get something started.

-after some very creepy eavesdropping on my part, I decided that Jake Gyllenhaal is basically a weird, well-meaning home schooler. Don’t act like you don’t know what I mean; kind of awkward, making lame jokes, pretty loud.

It’s so odd seeing movie stars in real life…much less in a basement in Green Hills.

last night was surreal.

(p.s. Jake Gyllenhaal was drinking Cheerwine – try to deal with that mental image)

 

Leave a Reply

