let the music play

the next couple of months are going to see a lot of exceptional music come out…

so to help you, my friends, find some of the best – here are a few i can’t wait to listen to:

#####

Adele | 21

2.22.11

I may make a late New Year’s resolution to make Adele my best friend by 2012. She has a voice I would die to have and an amazing way with words that breaks my heart. check out an excellent performance of one of the other tracks from her album HERE. Hey Adele – let’s be friends.

#####

The Civil Wars | Barton Hollow

2.1.11

(maybe I’m biased, and maybe I designed their album packaging…but that doesn’t change the fact that this album is amazing and sure to be one of the best of 2011.) go HERE and HERE to hear them sing a couple of my personal favorites…

#####

Jesse McCartney | Have It All

early 2011

go ahead and judge me. (also, judge this video while you’re at it – because it’s awful)

(but I’ll be danged if that song isn’t catchy.)

it boils down to this:  I love pop music & shakin’ my thang – so obviously, i’m jazzed to buy this album.

Leave a Reply

