American Psychic Vol.4

So, the real story this week was Dolly. she can do no wrong.
dolly_parton_intro.jpg

she is unbelievable. love her.

the singing was okay…the song choices were lame…’Smoky Mountain Memories,’ David Archuleta? Really?

the woman has written 3,000 songs and that’s what you chose!?

I am disappointed that no one chose my favorite Dolly song ‘The Grass Is Blue” – that song, my friends, is a 3 minute miracle. Norah Jones did a perfect version of it…you should all go get it.

anyway…I have proven very inept at predicting this stupid show, but if Kristy Lee Buttface makes it this week, I am quitting.

(UPDATE:  I quit.  I am over it, America.  I can’t do it.  this show has sucked the life from me.  I’m moving on…MTV’s Rock The Cradle, here I come…)

Leave a Reply

